Go NATURAL

The past couple of months I have struggled with my face breaking out. I have tried everything! I stopped eating as much sugar, I tried different facial cleansers, my mom hooked me up with the essential oils, and so on. Everything we tried helped in a small way, but I finally decided I was just going to take a rest from wearing my full face of make up for a while. I have just been wearing mascara during the week so my face can breathe. Well my face has begun to clear up more and more and I’m extremely happy. NO ONE wants to walk around constantly with that crazy acne on their face. Yes, my face is not super clear and flawless. I have scars and scratches. Instead, of trying to hide my flaws I decided to let them shine and in the end showing my flaws, resulted in me gaining a clearer face.

What I am trying to tell you is sometimes in life we have things we try to hide and they just end up getting worse. Be open to God and the spiritual leaders around you so they can help you find healing. Allow God to cleanse and make the natural you more beautiful. Nobody is perfect and trust me, we all have scars. Remember, everything you go through has a purpose, whether we understand it or not. Do not hide behind your mistakes, but rather, learn from them, and share what you have learned with others!

1 Peter 3:3-4  Whose adorning let it not be that outward adorning of plaiting the hair, and of wearing of gold, or of putting on of apparel;But let it be the hidden man of the heart, in that which is not corruptible, even the ornament of a meek and quiet spirit, which is in the sight of God of great price.

redhead-1792263_1920

 


CHALLENGE
: Go five days wearing little to know makeup! Rock your natural beauty and see the response you receive, and watch how your skin will react.

 

By: Hannah Wheeler

Leave a Reply

