Spring Sugar Scrub

Hello my Beautiful Ladies! Spring is finally upon us; as we enter into the warmer weather it may be time to give our dry winter skin a little TLC! I love “DIY” beauty treatments so I am sharing my favorite sugar scrub to help get your skin summer ready! I got this recipe from an adorable blog called Salt Lick Lessons.

Sugar Scrub:

Ingredients:

  • ¼ to 1 cup coconut oil
  • 2 cups sugar
  • 10-15 drops essential oil (optional)
  • Food coloring (optional)

 

Instructions:

  • Combine coconut oil and one cup sugar in the bowl

(Personally, I did a half cup of coconut oil)

  • Add the essential oil and stir (also add the food coloring if you want)

(I also melted just a little extra coconut oil in the microwave at this point and added it to the bowl just to help the mixture bind all together!)

  • Add the remaining sugar and stir (the consistency will be that of super soft sand!)
  • Scrub away!

 

This is such a great recipe and so simple! I used lavender and lemon for my essential oils, but if you can’t find any not to worry this recipe is great without the oil! This was so fun I made some for my favorite girls and dressed up my Mason jars with a cute ribbon! I hope you enjoy this super simple scrub! –Taylor Morgan

Leave a Reply

