Watch – Your – Words

What you say is a direct reflection of the type of person you are. Words tell us about your attitude, morals, and personality. As a child of God we must watch what we say, and think before we speak. We are representing the King of Kings and our words must edify and spread a positive light on each situation.

My dear friend Emma introduced me to lip scrub recently. It is an exfoliation for your lips. It tastes like bubble gum and left me wanting more. What I’m trying to say is just like this lip scrub exfoliated the dead skin from my lips I must allow Gods Word exfoliate my heart. Whatever is in your heart will come out through your mouth. As a child of God, when you speak in an ungodly manner it will leave a bitter taste in your mouth, yet, sometimes we still want more. I guess we hope that we will get used to the taste. News flash, if you are truly saved the taste will always be bitter, because you have the Holy Ghost convicting you. On the flip side, when you speak the truth of God and edify one another, the words leave a sweet taste in your mouth. You will want more and others around you will not turn because your mouth is giving off an odor, but instead they will lean in closer because your words give a sweet aroma.

Dear precious child of God, allow God to speak through you! What does the Bible say about your words?

  1. They Must ENCOURAGE- Do they edify one another?

Ephesians 4

29 Let no corrupt communication proceed out of your mouth, but that which is good to the use of edifying, that it may minister grace unto the hearers.

  1. Be ACCEPTABLE- What would Jesus say?

Psalms 19

14 Let the words of my mouth, and the meditation of my heart, be acceptable in thy sight, O Lord, my strength, and my redeemer.

I encourage you to dive into God’s Word and study about your words. Also, watch your words this week and try to encourage more people that pass your way!

Untitled.png

This lip scrub recipe proved to be successful!

I used:

1 Tbls of sugar

1 tsp of coconut oil

1Tbls of honey

(If you have allergies with coconut you can substitute with olive oil.)

Mix the ingredients together until the scrub texture is formed! If you desire a rougher scrub texture just add more sugar!

This was quick and easy! Also, it would make a great gift for someone!

My result:

My outcome is in the small jar! I just thought that was the cutest jar!

By: Hannah Wheeler

Leave a Reply

