BB Cream

Mid-summer is upon us, which is a time that I love! It calls for sunny days and cotton dresses! One of my favorite things about summer is the fact that my skin can breathe a bit more without so much makeup. I love my skin feeling light and airy; one of my favorite products to use if I just need a little coverage on my skin is BB Cream. It is so light and provides several benefits for your skin.

What is BB Cream?

BB Cream stands for Blemish Balm or Beauty Balm, depending on the company. It is a tinted moisturizer that provides coverage, moisture and SPF protection. In some cases it can have anti-aging properties as well.

Why Use BB Cream instead of a foundation?

BB Cream is just a lighter option than foundation. Providing minimal coverage for those looking just to add a little brightness or smoothness to their skin. Unlike a powder BB Cream does not leave an unwanted residue if you were to touch your skin.

Application:

Spread the BB Cream all over your face until blended in. It is a liquid product so I get the best results if I use my fingers to blend. You could also use a Beauty Blender sponge as well! If extra coverage is needed put a powder foundation over the BB Cream; it will act as a primer to the powder.

My Favorites:

Here are my top three favorite brands. These vary in price range and the process of finding the perfect tone for your skin is the same as a powder. The best place to match your skin tone is on the jaw line, but also never be afraid to ask a beauty consultant to help match skin tone. They are trained in the product and have extensive knowledge.

My Favorites:

Maybelline BB Cream ®

Bare Minerals Complexion Rescue: Tinted Moisturizer Hydrating Gel Cream ®

Revlon Photo Ready BB Cream®

Have fun in the sun while staying light and fresh with this amazing product!

Info from marieclaire.com®

By: Taylor Mullican

Leave a Reply

